Development Review Committee

The Development Review Committee reviews all site plan applications. The team meets on the first and third Wednesdays of each month from 9:30am to 11:00am with the applicant present to provide comments for submitted site plans. Appointments are scheduled on a first come, first serve basis. A maximum of three appointments are scheduled for each session. To make an appointment for a complimentary Pre-Development Review Committee meeting, contact the Planner-On-Call.

DRC Meeting Date Application Deadline
January 5, 2022 December 15, 2021
January 19, 2022 January 5, 2022
February 2, 2022 January 19, 2022
February 16, 2022 February 2, 2022
March 2, 2022 February 16, 2022
March 16, 2022 March 2, 2022
April 6, 2022 March 16, 2022
April 20, 2022 April 6, 2022
May 4, 2022 April 20, 2022
May 18, 2022 May 4, 2022
June 1, 2022 May 18, 2022
June 15, 2022 June 1, 2022
July 6, 2022 June 15, 2022
July 20, 2022 July 6, 2022
August 3, 2022 July 20, 2022
August 17, 2022 August 3, 2022
September 7, 2022 August 17, 2022
September 21, 2022 September 7, 2022
October 5, 2022 September 21, 2022
October 19, 2022 October 5, 2022
November 2, 2022 October 19, 2022
November 16, 2022 November 2, 2022
December 7, 2022 November 16, 2022
December 21, 2022 December 7, 2022
 

The Development Review Committee (DRC) consists of representatives from various City departments and divisions including:

  • Planning Division

  • Building Division

  • Economic Development Division

  • Engineering Services Department

  • Fire Department

  • Police Department

  • Public Works

City of Largo Development Review Committee 
 Name Position  Phone  Email 
Alicia Parinello Planning Manager  727-587-6749 x 7453   aparinel@largo.com
 Diane Friel Principal Planner, DRC Chair 727-587-6749 x 7319  dfriel@largo.com 
Taylor Hague  Planner I 727-587-6749 x 7208 thague@largo.com 
Jeff Blakey Planner I 727-587-6749 x 7213 jblakey@largo.com
Kimberly Mejia Planner I 727-587-6749 x 1640 kmejia@largo.com
 Robert Hatton  Building Official  727-586-7488 x 7417  rhatton@largo.com 
Matthew Butler Assistant Building Official 727-587-6740 x 7302 mbutler@largo.com
 Anne Rocke Engineer III  727-587-6713 x 4425  arocke@largo.com 
Robert McMath Wastewater Collection Manager  727-507-4464 x 4464 wibrown@largo.com 
Vivian Gleaves Environmental Manager - Wastewater Collections 727-518-3061 x 3061 vgleaves@largo.com
Chris Hengstenberg Fire Plans Examiner 727 587-6714 x 2109 chengste@largo.com
Officer Vu Tran Police Officer  727-586-7470 x 3154   vtran@largo.com
 Michael Weaver Streets and Stormwater Supervisor  727-587-6718 x 4304  mweaver@largo.com 
 Raymond Adams   Solid Waste Collection Supervisor 727-587-6718 x 4304  radams@largo.com 
Joseph Parr Parks Superintendent 727-586-7415 x 5215 gwright@largo.com